Full list of FIFA 2010 World Cup teams

Last night saw the end of the qualification stages for the Fifa World Cup 2010 in South Africa. Below is a map, and a list of the teams who have qualified, as well as a map of the countries,  to play in the prestigious tournament starting in June next year. The draw to see who will be playing who, takes place in Cape Town in 2 weeks time, on the 5th December. I honestly cannot wait for the tournament to begin. It is going to be a cracker :)


South Africa Ghana Côte d’Ivoire Nigeria Cameroon Algeria


Australia Japan Korea Republic Korea DPR

South America

Brazil Paraguay Chile Mexico Argentina Honduras Uruguay


England Netherlands Spain Germany Denmark Serbia Italy Switzerland Slovakia Greece Slovenia Portugal France

North America

United States


New Zealand

11 replies on “Full list of FIFA 2010 World Cup teams”

Actually, Mexico is North America, and Honduras is Central America. Thanks

its not giving a correct information about the teams who are selected in the fifa worlcup 2010

australia isnt in asia wtf!

australia is either ocieania or australasia not asia!

Geographically, Mexico is North American and Honduras is Central America.
But by Conference; USA, Mexico, and Honduras are part of Concacaf – Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football.

Australia is in Oceania, but now it is part of the Asian Football Confederation – AFC.

New Zeland is in the Oceanic Confederation.

Comments are closed.